Taylor Swift at Radio One’s Big Weekend in Norwich

Today is was announced that Radio One’s annual big weekend which showcases amazing musical talent will be held this year in my home town of Norwich. This is incredibly exciting for me as it will give me a chance to actuall go to such an amazing event without having to travel far. I have been to a few gigs in some big places but I have never been to an event quite like this so I really do hope that I get the chance to go.

However while this is exciting in itself and I can’t wait to find out more about it, the thing that I am most excited for, was the news that Taylor Swift herself will be performing on the sunday night. I had the pleasure of seeing her with one of my best friends last year at the O2 Arena in London as part of the Red tour and I have been looking forward to seeing her perform again ever since. So the news that in a few months she will be performing in my home town is beyond exciting and is one of the main reasons why I really, really do hope that I both have the funds and the availibility to go as well as the luck to actually get a ticket.

As well as all that it would mean nothing without having my friends there so I also hope that some of them are able to come along with me. I know a fair few people and like myself a good amount of them are fans of Taylor  Swift as well so I am sure that I will be able to find at least a few people to go with. If not I am sure that there will be plenty of her fans in the crowd who will also know all of her songs, so I don’t think I will be singing be myself. It will certainly be a most interesting experience for those who attend and I will do my best to be amoung them.

Now then why not check out this video of two amazing drummers who were entertaining the crowds in Norwich

Leave a Reply

