Visting Liverpool

DSCN6513One of my goals for 2015 is to travel more so when my good friend Dan asked if I wanted to come and hang out with him for a couple of days in Liverpool and as I had some time free I jumped at the chance. Liverpool is a place that I have wanted to visit for quite a while now so I am glad that I finally got the chance to go. Both of us had attend the University of Lincoln and became good friends so it was also a nice opportunity for us to have a good catch up as well as being able to do a little bit of sight-seeing.

DSCN6469Unbelievably while I was there the weather even started to brighten up a little bit which was pretty nice. We started our sight-seeing by taking a look around the famous Albert Dock.

DSCN6519 - Version 2

There was plenty for us to see in Liverpool so we decided to take our time which included stopping for a nice lunch in the local whetherspoons. The Carven club is world famous so we just had to take a look at that and I even managed to get this pretty nice picture while we was there. It was pretty nice to see even if we didn’t have time to actually go in.

Overall I had a really nice weekend visiting my friend in Liverpool and I really enjoyed doing all the sight-seeing as well as reminiscing about our time at university. It was also nice to find out a bit more about what my friend is going to be up to while he is in Liverpool and I wish him all the best. My trip to Liverpool was absolutely incredible and I hope it is not too long before I get to go again.

2 thoughts on “Visting Liverpool

Leave a Reply

