London Bound

London has got to be one of my favourite places to visit in the UK and that is why I always look forward to visiting. Every time I go I always make sure it is for a good reason instead of just going for the sake of it, mostly because it is not exactly cheap to travel down by bus or in my case by train. However this time I was lucky and managed to get a first class ticket for my journey down to London for less than a tenner. Safe to say I was pretty happy about that.

My purpose for going to London is one that I am both excited and nervous about as it is for an Alumni Reception that the University of Lincoln is hosting. This is where the nervousness comes in as I don’t know exactly who will be there but I am looking forward to it and excited to be visiting one of my favourite places. My train gets me into London a few hours before the main event so I shall have plenty of time to do a bit of sight-seeing and to have something nice to eat.

Now you may ask what it is I intend to see when I am down there and in truth I am not entirely sure yet, but I am sure I will make my way to Trafalgar Square at some point and the cool shops that are nearby. Perhaps it is lucky that I still have a good few hours until I get there so that should be plenty of time to think of something to do. However as the event is near kings cross, I shall almost definitely be visiting one very magical place, if you guessed the Harry Potter shop on platform 9 3/4 then you would be right.  I have been to this shop on a number occasions over the years but it never fails to bring me back and as I am literally passing the door anyway, it would be silly not to pop in.

It has been quite a while since I last visited London so it would be safe to say that I am looking forward to this trip and I can’t wait to see what’s in store. I will be sure to update my blog again tomorrow to let you know how I got on and what I decided to do while I was there. Hope you all are well and follow this blog for more regular updates and film reviews.

Leave a Reply

