The Waffle House

The Waffle House, a Georgian, Grade 2 listed building in the heart of Norwich, was the location myself and 11 others gathered for the birthday of Mr Tom High. (Second of the left). I was excited for the event as not only was it a good chance to catch up with everyone, it was also a great opportunity to try something new.

About a week or so previous we had been given a choice as to where to go for my friends birthday meal and as usual the options of Gourmet Burger and Nandos were present. There was one option however that quickly grew in popularity and that was The Waffle House. Now I had heard of this place before and I had in fact seen pictures of it that a friend had taken the previous day and it looked like an interesting place. I think it also helped that a lot of us liked waffles and I was certainly looking forward to dinning out there.

11874996_10207347810234422_839452809005338173_oCome the evening of my friends birthday event, we met up just a little bit down the road and awaited the arrival of the rest of the group, fortunately everyone arrived just as it was starting to get a little bit colder. We entered the Waffle House and headed upstairs where we were greeted with a welcoming atmosphere and friendly staff, the decor was also impressive as was the range of food available. There were both sweet and savoury options and while some managed both, I decided to go for a waffle that came when Bolognese on top.

Screen shot 2015-08-24 at 11.41.15

We had a good chat, we had a good laugh but we didn’t have to wait to long for the food, which was good as it was delicious. Bolognese is one of my favourite dishes and to have that on a waffle was absolutely incredible. I liked the look of it so much that I had instagrammed it before I had even taken a bit, and I almost never instagram food. The food at The Waffle House tasted really good and while it can be a little bit pricey, it is definitely worth the cost. I saw so much that I would like to try and I am certainly looking forward to my next visit.

One thought on “The Waffle House

Leave a Reply

