The October Pay Day Meal

Once a month my friends and I meet up at a whetherspoons in Norwich where we have some nice food and a bit to drink. There is usually about 10 of us at these events which have been going since early this year and it just gives us a great opportunity to catch up, play games and have a bit of a laugh.

IMG_20151003_231329

I seem to have a bit of a reputation for taking a lot of pictures and this time was no exception. Taking photos is a lot of fun, especially when you get a shot like this. My good friend Lewis spotted that I was about to take a photo and pulled of this epic pose.

When it came to the food I opted for the classic 6oz burger with onion rings and despite ordering later than others my food still came first. I have no idea why but I guess it helps to know people behind the bar. The food itself was good and once that was done we of course went straight for pudding and that manifested itself as the incredibly delicious chocolate fudge cake with ice cream. I know I should try something else but that truly is very tasty.

The only downside to the evening was that the pub was showing the england vs Australia rugby match that saw us out at the group stages and meant that the place was very noisy and a lot busier than normal. Fortunately we managed to find a good spot away from where most of the noise was and we had our own fun with another go at Red Dragon Inn.

IMG_20151003_214132444IMG_20151003_224359674

Red Dragon inn is a lot of fun that involves drinking, gambling and messing up the other players. It has become something of a trend to mess up my good friend chris who owns the game first but it soon became clear that I would have a new target. That new target was my friend David, pictured above in the picture on the right after his attack on my fortitude saw me losing a whopping 4. Fortunately I managed hit him for four as well and even gain one back but I had barely any gambling for the entire game and was out when I lost all my money.

I know that I have probably mentioned this game before on my blog but I just wanted to say that it really is fun, despite getting knocked out sooner than I would have liked. However it was getting late by that point so I decided to head off for home and besides it didn’t look like it was going to end anytime soon. Overall I had a fun evening and it was really nice to catch up with some very amazing people and we certainly had a good laugh, that’s for sure.

Leave a Reply

