Remember Remember

Bonfire night has got to be one of my favourite events of the year because we get to watch these amazing shows of light and sound. I was lucky enough to be able to see a few fireworks outside of my window last night which was pretty cool, especially as it also meant that I could stay warm while watching them.

However I certainly won’t be staying warm tonight, not with Norwich city council putting on its annual fireworks display outside the castle. My friends and I have been to this display for the last several years and it has fast become one of my favourites to see and what makes it even better is that it is in a great location that I will be able to get to pretty quickly.

The reason that I will be able to get to it easily is that I will be volunteering at the British Heart Foundation shop on castle meadow which is right near where the fireworks are being set up. However my day ends at 5 and the fireworks themselves won’t be started until about 2 and a half hours later, so I am going to have a little while to wait. Although I will be in the company of some good friends for most of that time so hopefully it won’t feel like it will be to long a time.

Whatever happens tonight I am looking forward to standing behind the market with some good friends while watching what i am sure will be an incredible fireworks show.

Leave a Reply

