Real Neat Blog Award Nomination

real-neat-blog-award

The Boardwalk Games have been kind enough to nominate my blog for the Real Neat blog award and I would just like to thank them for this, it really does mean a lot. As a thank you to them I would highly recommend that you go and check out their blog as they do some great work over there, I have been following them for a while now and I think that you will like what you see. They also asked me some pretty interesting questions which you will find my answers to below.

What is your favourite book series?

I am a big lover of reading, so much so that you will often find me with a book in my hand and I am always on the hunt for something new to read. However I do have my favourites, my most recent favourite series of books is the Song of Ice and Fire by George R.R. Martin as I absolutely love the writing,the characters and all those shocking moments that I won’t spoil hear.  Another of my favourites is the Harry Potter books by J.K Rowling as I grew up reading them and the stories are absolutely brilliant. My ultimate favourite series of books is the saga of Darren shan written by the author of the same name because they were the first series that got me into reading and they are just incredible well written, seriously I would highly recommend checking them out.

If you could learn one new skill in life, what would it be and why?

I have learnt many skills in life so far but if I could learn one new one then I think it would be learning how to preform magic. Magic has fascinated me for many years and I absolutely love watching a good magic trick or an illusion as they are truly wonderful to witness and they are very intriguing, plus who doesn’t love a bit of mystery.

Have you ever considered writing a blog about something other than your usual topics? If so, what about?

So far my topics have included Board Games, travel and Doctor Who but with at least one of those things ending within the next few weeks and another not happening as often as I would like to, of course I have considered writing about other topics. Things I have considered writing about include Gigs, the local area and places that I would love to travel too. The list of things that I would like to cover is endless and you will just have to wait and see as to what I write about next.

What is your favorite type of game, between board game/card game/video game?

My favourite board game with out a shadow of a doubt has to be Ticket to Ride as I think it is a brilliant game that can be easily picked up by just about everyone while retaining enough complexity to keep you coming back time and time again. In fact I recently acquired the 5th map pack which allows me to play the Pennsylvania and UK maps which is pretty cool and I even have it on steam so I can play it with friends who I don’t get to sit down and game with that often.

In terms of Card games I really like Guillotine, Sushi Go and Cards against Humanity. There are tons more that I like but hose three are such great games and I would highly recommend picking them up to play with your friends. My favourite Video game has got to be the Halo series. I am a big fan of the central character and the gameplay is always lots of fun, even if it does a get a bit tough on the legendary mode and who could forget the incredible multiplayer experience, if you are looking for a good video game then it is really worth checking out.

Who is your favorite superhero and why?

Last but by no means least I come to this final question, arguably the most difficult one of all for me to answer. There are so many superheroes out there and it is not easy to pick a favourite but if I had to pick then I would say that the Batman has got to be up there. He is a really cool character that is intelligent, has the ability to appear and disappear  and always gets the job done, despite not having any of the powers that superhero’s usually have.

Most of the superhero’s I like tend to spend a lot of their time in teams and the two teams that I like the most and the Avengers and the X-Men. Both have absolutely incredible superheroes in their rosters and the films that they have been involved with over the last few years have been an absolute joy to watch. Seriously it is not easy to pick your favourite superhero, not when there are so many brilliant ones and I am sure there will be even more incredible ones to see in the future.

Now it’s my chance to nominate some other cool blogs for the Real Neat Blog award. There are so many great blogs out there and great writers that I enjoy, but here are a few that stand out to me:

PaintMeASmile

Hannah Bakes Things

Brandi Breathes Books

Laurie Here – Contemporary Fiction and MORE

Crazyblondegal

If you run one of these blogs and are interested in participating, write up a post and answer the following questions for me:

If you could have dinner with anyone Real or Fictional who would it be and why?

What is your favourite film/character? 

If you could travel to anywhere in the world where would you go?

Do you have any hidden talents/Party Tricks, if not what would like to learn how to do? 

What has been your favourite moment of 2015 so far? 

I look forward to reading your answers!

Leave a Reply

