Merry Christmas Everybody

First of all I just wanted to wish you all a very merry christmas and I hope you have been having an incredible day with your families and the people that you love most in this world. I hope that you have enjoyed all the presents you have received and that the mountains of food that you have consumed today have been delicious.

Today has been a really good day for me which started with opening some presents followed by watching The Santa Claus 3 and I have to say that it was a very nice way to begin christmas this year. I stuck around to watch Madagascar 3 as I had never seen that film before and I thought that it was a pretty decent film but I couldn’t sit around watching the telly all day so I went to help with the preparation of the christmas dinner.

My help with the christmas dinner was a bit limited as I didn’t want to get in the way but I did what I could to lend a hand and provided a little bit of morale support as well. Christmas dinner is always something to look forward to and this year was no exception as it was incredibly delicious which made the day even better but it was also a great part of the day as we all had a nice sit down and lots of conversation.

A little while after dinner we sat down to watch Doctor Who and I have to say that the special this year was very good indeed, way better than the last one but if you want to know more then stick around as I will be posting a review of it in the near future. Once Doctor Who had finished I introduced my family to the wonders of Castles of Mad King Ludwig, a board game that I own and have played at NoBoG in Norwich on a number of occasions over the past year. My family are not really board gamers but they managed to pick it up fairly quickly and scored quite highly but not quite highly enough to beat my score, although that was not an unexpected outcome. I was very impressed with how well they played the game plus it was good to see that they were enjoying it which is always great to see.

christmas

Whatever you have been up to today I hope you have had a lot of fun and I just want to wish you all a very merry christmas and a happy new year.

Leave a Reply

