February Wrap up

It just so happens that 2016 is a leap year which means an extra day in February and an opportunity to the ladies to ask their partners to marry them, no idea why thats a think but it just is. Anyways it also means that you get an extra post, aren’t you lucky.

February is done and dusted which is good because it means we are increasingly closer to warmer days and lighter evenings. Although it does also show just how fast this year is going and so I thought I would just talk about some of the things I got up to this month.

In terms of board games I have played a lot of new ones at NoBoG and Athena over the last month and I have also had the opportunity to teach some of my favourites as well. NoBoG has also been in the local paper and on the telly which is pretty cool and I have also had the chance to try my hand at creating a character for an upcoming RPG that my friend chris is running.

no

Meanwhile the land of the silver screen has been a bit sparse this month with only two trips to the cinema where I saw Spotlight and Deadpool, two films with vastly different audiences and themes.  It would have been nice to have seen a few more films but I just haven’t had the time or the money to see that much at the cinema this month but hopefully I will be able to go more in March.

One of the main reasons that I didn’t have as much money to spend on the cinema was the fact that I spent it on the theatre instead. Yes thats right I finally booked a ticket to see Les Miserables in London’s west end, a show that I have been wanting to see for years. It was even better than I could have ever imagined and I was so happy to see Carrie Hope Fletcher as Eponine before she left the role.

19-Les-Miserables-London

Another big thing that happened this month was the Superbowl, it was incredible to watch and I was happy that I was able to stay awake to watch the whole thing. Now this may surprise some as I am not known as being super into sports but there is just something about this event that makes me want to tune in and watch right until the very end.

However the Superbowl can never compare with the revelation that my friends Lauren and Andi had finally got a play of there own. It was great to see them happy in their new home and since then we have had two epic evenings of fun and games, hopefully with many more to come.

IMG_20160228_012046IMG_20160228_012106

February has been an interesting month that has involved a lot of job hunting, some interviews and a lot of volunteering at the British Heart Foundation and Future Radio. It has also involved a trip to see my Nan and Grandad for their 60th wedding Anniversary as well as attending a house party at my friends new place but my favourite has got to be seeing Les Miserables in London’s West End.

There is no telling what March has in store but whatever it is, I’m sure it will be a lot of fun. I can’t wait to get started with some new things, hopefully I will make some progress with the job hunt and who knows maybe some good things will happen too. Thank you for checking out my blog this month and make sure that you keep an eye out for my first post in March.

Leave a Reply

