Norwich Gaming Festival Quiz

The Norwich Gaming Festival took place at the forum this week with a quiz taking place on the first of april. I was lucky enough to go along to this quiz with some good friends from NoBoG and it was great to see so many people there from the local gaming community.

IMG_20160401_192906485The norwich Gaming festival Quiz was held at Open which is an absolutely fantastic venue, especially as it was also filled with several games for people to have a go at. On our team was Andrew, Emma, Jamie, Jamie and me James, the team name was ‘The Lords of Waterdeep 2nd Edition’.

I wasn’t really sure what to expect from the night but I am glad we had the team we did as they really knew there stuff. Each round was related to gaming in some way with a heavy focus on more traditional and old school games, a subject which I struggle with sometimes.

IMG_20160401_221243846_HDR

There were a lot of interesting and very apt team names on the night and I am proud to say that we did pretty well. I am not sure exactly where we placed but I do know that it was somewhere in the middle of the pack with a score of 47 out of a possible 80. At the top of the table the high score went to a team with around 67 points which was very impressive.

I had a very good time at the Norwich Gaming Festival’s Quiz and I even managed to pick up some cool merch from the raffle which I was pretty happy about. I’m already looking forward to the next one but I think I will have to brush up on my gaming knowledge before then.

IMG_20160401_215548

Leave a Reply

