The Liebster Award

Welcome to quite an unusual post. It’s not a movie review or preview but it’s a tag/chain post that unites fans of movie blogs and movie bloggers/reviewers – The Liebster Award. The basic idea of this project/concept is that bloggers nominate other bloggers and ask them 11 questions. Nominated people have to answer those 11 questions, nominate 11 people and ask them 11 questions of their own. To my mind, these ‘awards’ not only allow the movie bloggers to show their appreciation for their fellow reviewers but also help to build a community, right here on wordpress.com. The fact that the readers also get to find out something more about the blogger is also pretty nice.

So, to begin with, I would like to thank Lukne-Luna Jason from Geeky Cheeky Always Sneaky  for nominating me. Her blog is absolutely incredible and i would highly recommend checking out her blog and giving lots of love in the form of comments and likes

Q’s from Lukne-Luna and my A’s

 

Where are you from?

I am from a town called Norwich which is situated in the east of england, right in the heart of Norfolk. It is a lovely place to live as there is lots to do and it is also where I get to hang out with some of the most amazing people that I have ever had the privilege to call friends.

First cinema experience?

You know I have been thinking about this question a lot and I can’t actually remember my first cinema experience but whatever it was it must have been a good one because I have been going to the cinema on a regular basis ever since.

Favorite genre?

For a fan of film you would think that this would be an easy question to answer but I like a wide variety of genres. However if I had to pick a favourite it would either be the action or superhero genre as these are types of films that get me excited the most.

Favorite franchise?

There are so many incredible franchises out their in the world of cinema that is not an easy task to pick a favourite but if I had to pick then I would go for the Harry Potter franchise. I have been a huge fan ever since I first started reading the books and the films were an absolute joy to watch. The series grew up as I did and I felt a strong connection to the characters and to the series as a whole.

Remakes/reboots – for or against?

There are some films that are so brilliant, so iconic that it would be an absolute crime to remake them and for the ones that have been remade are often poor imitations that have failed to capture what was so great about the original. However I wouldn’t rule remakes out completely as there have been some such as the remakes of footloose and fame that have done well but reboots are sometimes a good idea just as long as they are not done to often.

Favorite movie soundtrack?

I don’t tend to spend a lot of time listening to movie soundtracks as such but some of my favourites would include the soundtracks for the Harry Potter films, the soundtrack in V for Vendetta and anything done for a musical film.

Guilty pleasure movie?

Watching a wide range of films such as I do, there tends to be quite a few that would be considered as guilty pleasure films and my favourite among those just has to be The Holiday. I know it is a christmas film but it has a lovely story and features Kate Winslet, Cameron Diaz, Jude Law and Jack black, I mean who wouldn’t want to watch a film with all of them in.

A film that you have seen more than 3 times?

I have seen quite a lot of films more than 3 times, One of the main ones would be Reel Steel starring Hugh Jackman and it has a great story and such a fantastic ending. I have also watched V for Vendetta, the fast and the furious films and the entirety of the harry Potter series as well as the Holiday which I mentioned in the question above. Let’s just say that if I like a film a lot then I will probably end up watching it on multiple occasions.

Favorite director?

When I go and watch a film I usually focus more on the actors and the story than I do about who was directing it so I don’t really have a favourite director as such but there a few that I like including Christopher Nolan, Steven Spielberg and J.J. Abrams.

Favourite foreign language (non-English) film?

Again I don’t usually watch a lot of foreign language films but if I had to pick one then it would probably have to be Pan’s Labyrinth as it is a really good film and one that it worth a watch.

Favourite movie from the year you were born?

I was born in 1992 and that year there were a lot of good movies that were released but my favourite of them all has to be Sister Act which stars Whoopi Goldberg as Deloris, a lounge singer who hides out in a convent after witnessing a murder. What I love about this is the characters and the journeys they go through, the fact that the become a family and they do so much good for the local community is great to see and the songs are pretty great too.

 

11 random facts:

  • I can juggle
  • I am a keen photographer
  • I like to travel
  • I used to have my own youtube channel
  • I play board games every tuesday night
  • I live out in the countryside
  • I am a Gryffindor
  • I like to read a lot
  • I have walked across the top of the O2
  • I know how to count in German
  • I am the heart of America

bloggers that I nominate are:

https://themotionpictureblog.wordpress.com/

https://nichefilmreview.wordpress.com/

https://lazysundaymoviesblog.wordpress.com/

https://shuffleandplay.co.uk/

https://paintmeasmile.co.uk/

http://sableyes.co.uk/

 
…and my 11 questions to you:

Where has been your favourite place to visit?

If you had the chance to visit one place or country where would you go?

What is your favourite film franchise?

What is your favourite film genre?

What film would you recommend people to watch and why?

Do you watch or read film reviews and if you do what makes a good review?

What is your favourite movie from the year you were born?

Where do you come from?

What got you started writing a blog?

What do you like writing about?

What do you like to do when you are not writing on your blog.

 

I hope that at least a few of you will participate in this challenge/tag. If you didn’t get nominated by me, feel free to still answer the questions and post them on your blog!

Have a great day!

Share this:

2 thoughts on “The Liebster Award

Leave a Reply

