The Aroma Board Game Night P2

A few months ago I wrote about The Aroma Board Game Night and seeing as there will be another one tonight, I just wanted to speak a bit more about it all. This last one I went to was actually not that long ago and I got to play a nice variety of games with some really nice people.

IMG_20160506_200011005

I started off the night with a couple of relaxed games which included Sushi Go and Firefly Fluxx. Sushi Go is a really nice game for this sort of event and I was so glad that it went down well as did Firefly Fluxx which is one of the few versions of Fluxx that I hadn’t played before then. The Firefly version of Fluxx was pretty nice and I think I might just have to pick up a copy for myself.

IMG_20160506_200135271

While Tony went off to play some Chess I stuck around with a couple of others and played a game of Machi Koro. This game took a bit longer to play and I felt bad for the new player as she was sat between two very experienced ones, the reason I feel bad is that we spent a lot of time taking her money while we bought all sorts of fancy things but out all all the stuff I built it was the tuna strategy that won me the game.

IMG_20160506_214005460

More people had arrived by the time we had finished and so we sat down for a game of Werewolves of Millers Hollow. I managed to become a wolf on the first night and successfully hid until I was shot by a hunter but it left us in a stalemate which gave the werewolves victory.

If you are looking for a good night of gaming in a relaxed environment then why not pop along to Aroma in Norwich at around 7:30 tonight and play some games. They are a great group of people and I am sure that you will have a lot of fun playing games with them and if not there is always NoBoG at the Mash Tun next monday and Tuesday.

 

Leave a Reply

