Five Films I am Looking Forward to in 2017

2017 has only just begun but I already know it is going to be a good year for movies. Here is a list of five films that I am really looking forward to seeing this year.

The first film that I am looking forward to in 2017 is La La Land starring Emma Stone and Ryan Gosling. Damien Chazelle the director of the incredible 2014 epic Whiplash is back to direct a musical story about a jazz pianist who falls for an aspiring actress in Los Angeles. It is already getting great press and I just can’t wait to see it.

lalaland

 

Guardians of the Galaxy Vol 2 is the sequel to 2014’s Guardians vol 1 . Vol 1 was a smash hit that brought something new to the marvel cinematic universe.Vol 2 continues their story   as the Guardians try and unravel the mystery of Peter Quill’s parentage and if the trailers are anything to go by I know this will be a great film.

guardiansvol2

Kingsman The Golden Circle is a sequel to another brilliant film from 2014 that brought us an amazing film out of nowhere. The Sequel will see the kingsman forced to work with an American agency called statesmen when they come under attack from a new villain. I just hope it will be good.

kingsman2

War for the Planet of the Apes is the next film I am looking forward to in 2017. It is a sequel to 2014’s Dawn of the Planet of the Apes which was also directed by Matt Reeves. It will see Andy Serkis return as Caesar who will lead the apes who have become embroiled into a war with humans.

 

The fifth and final film that I am looking forward to this year is Spiderman Homecoming. Ever since Tom Holland appeared in Civil War in that amazing airport scene I have been excited for another Spiderman film. The last time we saw a full Spiderman film was back in 2014 and had a mixed response but this time around it is actually looking like it will be pretty good.

 

If you know of any other films that I should be looking forward to then leave me a comment in the chat.

Also why not check out my profile on Letterboxd, a site for logging and reviewing films you have seen. http://letterboxd.com/JamesHayward/

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Five Films I am Looking Forward to in 2017

Leave a Reply

