International Table Top Day 2017

International Table Top day is an event where people gather at their friendly local game stores, people’s houses or wherever they can find a table to play some games. This year I went along to Athena Games in Norwich to enjoy an afternoon of gaming and good fun.

The event itself ran from 10am in the morning to 5pm in the evening which meant that we had a lot of time to play some games. Unfortunately for me I was working the night before which meant that I arrived a few hours in but I was able to get a few games in.

IMG_20170429_133126_742

The calm before the storm

First up was Adrenaline, a game in which you run around collecting weapons and ammo in order to shoot and kill the other players. However you have to make sure your’e in the right place at the right time if you want to win the game.

I was playing with some friends of mine from my regular gaming group known as NoBog who play games on monday and tuesday nights at the Mash Tun. In fact quite a lot of folk from that group were there that day and it was great to see everyone playing games and having a laugh.

IMG_20170429_150348243

Weird and his promos

The event also featured a reverse auction in which several of my friends picked up some new and exciting games. A standard forward auction followed soon after in which Weird managed to pick up Dominion and Colt Express.

There was also a raffle in which several people including the Orctioneer and Weird were able to pick up some cool items. Even I was lucky enough to pick up a couple of cool Dice masters promos, I won’t be able to use them yet but at least they look nice.

IMG_20170429_154913_109

Chaos in Tokyo

While we waited for some people to finish their games David and I played Star Realms, a neat little deck builder that I had picked up from Athena Games earlier in the week. It is a easy to learn game that doesn’t take that long to play and it actually turned into a pretty close game towards the end.

The final game of the day was a six player game of King of Tokyo. I was playing with my good friend Laurenzopanda, the three brothers grim and another James. The game was very chaotic and somehow I managed to knock out all three brothers, one of which with a massive seven damage. Unfortunately Karma hit soon after and I was ended up fourth.

IMG_20170429_161539

International Table Top Day was a lot of fun and I want to say thank you to all of the staff there for putting on such a great event. I am already looking forward to next years event as well as the UK Games expo starting on June 1ST.

P.S. Many Thanks to Hannah for the delicious gaming themed cupcakes.

Leave a Reply

