20 Years of Harry Potter

Anyone that know me will know that I am a big fan of Harry Potter, especially with with my Gryffindor bag by my side. I first read harry Potter back in 2002 when I was in year 4 of primary school and it helped to inspire a love of reading that has continued to this day.

The 26th of June marks the 20th anniversary of Harry Potter and the Philosophers stone and I was lucky enough to pick up a copy of the 20th anniversary edition of the book. It was being sold in limited numbers at MCM London back in May and of course I just had to go for the Gryffindor one.

IMG_20170626_175123_646

I can’t tell you how many friends and amazing memories I have made over the years as a result of Harry Potter but it has been a lot. At university we even had a society for Harry Potter which was a lot of fun and I am so glad I was able to go to the Harry Potter studio tour with them to see Hogwarts at Christmas.

Check out my Hogwarts Studio tour video here: Hogwarts Studio Tour

Hopefully I will be able to go to the Harry Potter world at some point in he future, now that would be an incredible experience. As you might expect I have quite a few things related to Harry Potter. So far I have three different wands, A gryffindor scarf and tie as well as a cooperative deck builder which I am very excited about bringing to the table.

IMG_20170626_175315603

Over the last few months I have been re-reading the books and as of writing this I am about half way through Order of the phoenix. It has been quite an experience re-reading these books and has brought back a lot of happy memories.

Heres to twenty years of Harry Potter and heres to many more.

 

Leave a Reply

